My Favorite Writing

I am thinking of the news, blogs, articles, and books that I have read to decide which piece of  a writing that me like best. However, I couldn’t recall any of them, which makes me upset about myself. Therefore, I browsed the web and found an article entitled “Explanation: How brain training can make you significantly smarter” on http://www.howlifeworks.com/. It has no author name. However, the website  Lumosity.com sponsors it.

The first thing that I like about  this article is its topic. The author talks about how people easily forget when they hit the middle age. He/she calls that  symptom “senior moment” and also gives a solution for it. This topic appeals to me because I feel like I am already in the “senior moment” even though I am just around twenty-five.

I think one of the reasons that make the article stand out is its organization. The author takes the reader from the problem through the explanation, and finally to its solution. He/she organizes the ideas clearly that the reader will not feel confused after they finish reading the article.

Although the target audience is obvious from the beginning of the article, the author has inferred that the solution is also helpful for students. By doing that, the audience will spread out the information to their family, friends, or coworkers who are going to school. The more people read the article, the more they try out the “senior moment” treatment. Therefore, I think  inference is a wonderful technique that the author used to popularize the article.

Here is the link to the article: http://www.howlifeworks.com/Article.aspx?Cat_URL=health_beauty&AG_URL=brain_training&AG_ID=291&cid=8088oj6_news_z

Leave a comment